4-H Contests

COUNTY LEVEL

County Contest/Event

Date

Entry Deadline

Entry Forms

Additional Information

Enrollment for 2019 – 2020 4-H Year
4-H Year
Begins: Sunday, September 1, 2019
Ends: Monday, August 31, 2020
Enrollment Fees
Sept. 1 – Oct. 31 – $25 per member
Nov. 1 – Aug. 31 – $30 per member
Register on 4-H Connect
Bexar County Council Meetings
for 2019 – 2020 4-H Year
4-H Year
  • Thurs. September 26, 2019
  • Thurs. November 14, 2019
  • Thurs. January 23, 2020
  • Thurs. March 5, 2020
  • Thurs. May 14, 2020
N/A
N/A
Location: Bexar County 4-H Office Suite 208 @7PM
Bexar 4-H Ambassador Meetings
for 2019 – 2020 4-H Year
4-H Year
  • Wed. August 14, 2019
  • Wed. October 16, 2019
  • Wed. December 11, 2019
  • Wed. February 5, 2020
  • Wed. April 15, 2020
  • Wed. May 27, 2020
N/A
N/A
Location: Bexar County 4-H Office Suite 208 @6:30PM
Bexar County Open Horse Shows
for 2019 – 2020 4-H Year
Dates
  • Sept. 28-29, 2019
  • Nov. 2-3, 2019
  • Mar. 28-29, 2020
Nov. 2, 2019 Eligibility Form
Location: Guadalupe County Fair Grounds, Seguin, TX
Bexar County 4-H Proclamation at
Bexar County Commissioners Court
Tuesday, October 8, 2019
Must call the Bexar 4-H Office and RSVP by Thursday, October 1, 2019
RSVP: 210 – 631 – 0400 Location: Bexar County
Bexar County One Day 4-H
Saturday, October 12, 2019
N/A
N/A
Bexar County 4-H Foundation
Scholarship Training
Thursday, October 29, 2019 @6:30PM
N/A
N/A Location: Bexar County 4-H Office Suite 208 @6:30PM
Bexar County 4-H Recordbook Training
Tuesday, October 24, 2019 @6:30PM
N/A
N/A Location: Bexar County 4-H Office Suite 208 @6:30PM
County Food Show & Food Challenge
Saturday, November 2, 2019
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 @ 5PM
2019 County Food Show & Food Challenge Packet
*Packet includes Entry Forms & Eligibility Form
Location: The Neighborhood Place
County Roundup
Saturday, November 9, 2019
Friday, November 1, 2019
County Roundup Entry Form
County Roundup Eligibility Form
Location: Helotes Activity Center
Bexar County Junior Livestock Show
December  16-19 ,2019
Deadline: November 1, 2019 @ Midnight
LATE ENTRY: Please See Show Rules
Entries due to Club Manager to be entered on ShowWorks
Eligibility Form – Coming Soon
Show Rules
Major Stock Show Entries

  • Fort Worth Stock Show
  • San Angelo Stock Show
  • San Antonio Stock Show
  • Houston Stock Show
  • Rodeo Austin
 

  • Jan. 17 – Feb. 8, 2020
  • Jan. 30- Feb. 16, 2020
  • Feb. 6-23, 2020
  • Mar. 3-22, 2020
  • Mar. 14-28, 2019
Friday, November 8, 2019
Late Entries will be DOUBLE the entry fee.
  • Hill County Eligibility Form
  • Fort Worth Eligibility Form
  • Walter Gerlach Eligibility Form
  • San Antonio Eligibility Form
  • San Angelo Eligibility Form
  • Rodeo Austin Eligibility Form
  • Houston Eligibility Form
LINK
Bexar County 4-H Foundation Scholarship Work Night (Applicants ONLY)
Tuesday, December 10, 2020 @6:30PM
N/A
Rules & Guidelines
2020 Application – TBA
Bexar County 4-H School Tours Training
(MANDATORY for New School Tour Volunteers)
Thurs., January 9, 2020 @7PM
or
Thurs., January 23, 2020 @7PM
School Tours Entry Deadline: TBA
Must be submitted by Club Manager
Eligibility Form – Coming Soon
Photography Contest
Monday, March 16, 2020
Monday, March 15, 2020 @ 5:00 P.M.
2019-2020 State Photography Rules Rules
Bexar County 4-H
Recordbook Training
Thursday, March 26, 2020
N/A
N/A See Recordbooks
Bexar County 4-H
Scholarship & Interview Training
Thursday, April 2, 2020
N/A
N/A See Recordbooks
County Fashion Show/Duds 2 Dazzle/Fashion Storyboard
TBA
Fashion Show Paperwork DUE:
TBA
Fashion Show Packet – Coming Soon
2020 Bexar County Project Show
TBA
TBA
TBA Location: Helotes Activity Center
2020 Bexar 4-H SALE Scholarship Application & Interviews
Interviews: Friday, May 15, 2020
Scholarship Application DEADLINE:
Friday, May 1, 2020@ 5:00 P.M.
COMING SOON!!!
Recordbook
SALE Scholarship Guidelines
SALE Scholarship Application
See Recordbooks
Bexar 4-H County Awards Deadline

  • County Recordbooks
  • Ambassador Application
  • Bronze, Silver, & Gold Star
  • I Dare You Award
  • All Star & Rookie Awards
  • Gift of Time Awards
  • Club Scrapbooks
Monday, June 15, 2020 @ 8:00 AM
Monday, June 15, 2020 @ 8:00 AM
(A $10 late fee will be assessed for each late Recordbook)
 Recordbook
and/or Award Application
See Awards
Club Manager Training
Tuesday, June 2, 2020
(2 Sessions: 10AM or 6:30PM)
OR
Tuesday, July 7, 2020
(2 Sessions: 10AM or 6:30PM)
N/A
 N/A
Location: Bexar County 4-H Office Suite 208
Recordbook Judging
Fri. & Sat., June 19-20, 2020
Recordbooks Due:
Monday, June 15, 2020 @ 8:00 A.M.
 Recordbook
Gold Star Interviews
Thursday, July 9, 2020
Gold Star Applications Due:
Monday, June 15, 2020 @ 8:00 A.M.
 Recordbook
See Awards
2020 Club Officer Training
Tenative: Saturday, July 18, 2020
N/A
 N/A
2020 Bexar County 4-H Awards Program
Tenative: Thursday, August 6, 2020
TBA
 TBA
See Awards


DISTRICT LEVEL

District Contest/Event

Date

Entry Deadline

Entry Forms

Additional Information

District 10 4-H Conference
Thursday, December 12, 2019
TBA
 Register on 4-H Connect
District 10 Fall Roundup:

December 4 -6, 2019
(Wednesday – Friday)
Kerrville, Texas
Fall Roundup Registration OPENS:
October 22, 2019

Fall Roundup Deadline:

November 5, 2019
Late Roundup Deadline:
November 7, 2019
(Late Registration assessed +$25)
2019-2020 FALL Roundup Guide
Register on 4-H Connect
Eligibility Forms HERE
 –
Dairy Judging
TBA – February 2020 (During S.A.L.E.)
TBA
*Must have entered S.A.L.E. Contest
District Entry Information
Horse Judging
TBA – February 2020 (During S.A.L.E.)
TBA
*Must have entered S.A.L.E. Contest
District Entry Information
Consumer Decision Making
TBA – February 2020 (During S.A.L.E.)
TBA *Must have entered S.A.L.E. Contest
District Entry Information
Photography Contest
TBA: Online Submissions accepted February 2020
TBA
Register on 4-H Connect Rules
Meat Judging
*TENATIVE* April 15, 2020
TBA
District Entry TBA
District 10 Spring Roundup:

  • Range Evaluation
  • Range & Pasture ID
  • Share – The – Fun
  • Wool & Mohair Judging
  • Leaders 4 Life
  • Soil Judging
  • Duds to Dazzle
  • Fashion Show & Storyboard
  • Livestock Judging
April 22 – 24, 2020
(Wednesday – Friday)
Fredericksburg, Texas
Spring Roundup Deadline:
TBA
Late Roundup Deadline:
TBA
(Late Registration assessed +$25)
COMING SOON!!!
District 10 Spring Roundup Guide
Register on 4-H Connect
Eligibility Forms HERE
Small Bore Rifle
Saturday, April 25, 2020
Floresville, Texas
TBA
COMING SOON!!!
District 10 Spring Roundup Guide
Register on 4-H Connect
Eligibility Forms HERE
Horse Show
June 17 – 18, 2020
Dripping Springs, TX
TBA
Register on 4-H Connect
Current Negative Coggins
Medical Release Form
Horse Validation (Details TBA)
Leadership Lab
District Officer Elections
June 24-26, 2020
Texas 4-H Center – Brownwood, TX
TBA
Register on 4-H Connect
Medical Release Form
Officer Election Forms (Details TBA)
Recordbook Judging
Thursday, July 9, 2020
Monday, June 15, 2020 @ 8:00 A.M.
 Recordbook


STATE LEVEL

 

State Contest/Event

Date

Entry Deadline

Entry Forms

Additional Information

Texas 4-H Opportunity Foundation Scholarship
Awarded at State 4-H Roundup
Tuesday, January 21, 2020
Rules & Guidelines
2020 Application – TBA
 LINK
Texas 4-H Collegiate Scholarship
Awarded at State 4-H Roundup
TBA – Mid February 2020
Rules & Guidelines
2020 Application – TBA
 LINK
Texas 4-H State Roundup
Mon.-Thurs., June 8-11, 2020
College Station, Texas
TBA – Early May 2020
COMING SOON!!!
Register on 4-H Connect
Parking Pass Link
Waiver
State Dog Show
July 10-13, 2020
Belton, Texas
TBA
COMING SOON!!!
Dog Validation Required
State Horse Show
TBA July, 2020
TBA
 –
Shooting Sports State Games
July 2019
TBA
 –
Texas 4-H Congress
Sun.-Thurs., July 12 – 15, 2020
Austin, Texas
TBA – Mid March 2020
Email ntcervantes@ag.tamu.edu LINK
State Recordbook Judging
TBA
County Recordbooks Due:
Monday, June 15, 2018 @ 8:00 A.M.
Recordbook See Recordbooks

 

Comments are closed.