4-H Contests

COUNTY LEVEL

County Contest/Event

Date

Entry Deadline

Entry Forms

Additional Information

Consumer Decision Making
(MOCK CONTEST)
Saturday, October 15, 2016
Saturday, January 21, 2017
No Entry Deadline
N/A LINK
Fashion Show
Saturday, March 25, 2017
Wednesday, March 1, 2017
Fashion Show – Construction Entry
Fashion Show – Buying Entry
Duds to Dazzle – Team Entry
Fashion Storyboard – Entry
Eligibility Form
Rules & Info Packet
Food Show & Food Challenge
Saturday, October 29, 2017
Friday, October 21, 2016
County Letter & Eligibility Form LINK
Gold Star Interviews
Friday, July 14, 2017
Monday, June 5, 2017 @ 8:00 A.M.
 Recordbook
See Awards
Open Horse Show
Saturday, April 22, 2017
Early Registration due: 4/14/17
Same Day Registration has $25 Late Fee +$10 Office Fee
Entry Form
Eligibility Form
LINK
Photography Contest
Monday, March 13, 2017
Monday, March 13, 2017 @ 8:00 A.M.
See Rules Rules
Project Show
Friday, April 7, 2017
Monday, March 27, 2017
Rules & Entry Form
Recordbook Judging
Fri. & Sat., June 16-17, 2017
Monday, June 5, 2017 @ 8:00 A.M.
 Recordbook
Roundup
Saturday, March 4, 2017
Monday, February 27, 2017
County Entry Form
Eligibility Form
LINK
SALE Scholarship Interviews
Friday, May 19, 2017
Friday, May 5, 2017 @ 5:00 P.M.
Recordbook
SALE Scholarship Guidelines
SALE Scholarship Application
See Recordbooks


DISTRICT LEVEL

District Contest/Event

Date

Entry Deadline

Entry Forms

Additional Information

Consumer Decision Making
Saturday, February 18, 2017
Monday, January 16, 2017 District Consumer Entry Form
*Must have entered S.A.L.E. Contest
Fashion Show
Friday, May 5, 2017
Wednesday, April 5, 2017
Register on 4-H Connect
Eligibility Form
Food Show & Food Challenge
Food Show: Thurs., Dec. 1, 2016
Food Challenge: Fri., Dec. 2, 2016
Thursday, November 3, 2016
Register on 4-H Connect
Eligibility Form
LINK
Horse Judging
Thursday, February 16, 2017
Monday, January 16, 2017
District Horse Judging Entry Form
*Must have entered S.A.L.E. Contest
LINK
Horse Show
June 13 -14, 2017
May 19, 2017
Register on 4-H Connect
Current Negative Coggins
Medical Release Form
Horse Validation (Deadline May 1)
LINK
Meats Judging
TBA
TBA
Register on 4-H Connect
Eligibility Form
Livestock Judging
Saturday, May 6, 2017
Wednesday, April 5, 2017
Register on 4-H Connect
Eligibility Form
Entomology Judging
Saturday, December 3, 2016
Thursday, November 3, 2016
Register on 4-H Connect
Eligibility Form
 LINK
Soil Judging
Thursday, May 4, 2017
Wednesday, April 5, 2017
Register on 4-H Connect
Eligibility Form
 –
 Range/Pasture/Wool/Mohair Judging  Thursday, May 4, 2017  Wednesday, April 5, 2017 Register on 4-H Connect
Eligibility Form
 –
Beef/Horse/Nutrition Quiz Bowl
Friday, December 2, 2016
Thursday, November 3, 2016
Register on 4-H Connect
Eligibility Form
Photography Contest
Friday, March 3, 2017
Wednesday, February 1, 2017
Register on 4-H Connect Rules
Recordbook Judging
Thursday, July 13, 2017
Monday, June 5, 2017 @ 8:00 A.M.
 –
Rifle
TBA
TBA
Register on 4-H Connect
District Letter with Required Forms
Fall Roundup: Public Speaking ONLY
Saturday, December 3, 2016
Thursday, November 3, 2016
 Register on 4-H Connect
Eligibility Form
Spring Roundup: Educational Demonstrations & Share-the-Fun ONLY Saturday, May 6, 2017 Wednesday, April 5, 2017   Register on 4-H Connect
Eligibility Form
 –
Leaders 4 Life Saturday, December 3, 2016 Thursday, November 3, 2016    Register on 4-H Connect
Eligibility Form
 LINK


STATE LEVEL

State Contest/Event

Date

Entry Deadline

Entry Forms

Additional Information

Dog Show
July 7-9, 2017
TBA
Dog Validation Required. See LINK
LINK
Fashion Show/Duds to Dazzle
State Roundup – June 2017
TBA
 Register on 4-H Connect
LINK
Food Show
State Roundup – June 2017
TBA
 Register on 4-H Connect LINK
Food Challenge
State Roundup – June 2017
TBA
 Register on 4-H Connect LINK
Horse Show
July 2017
TBA
 –
Recordbook Judging
TBA
TBA
State Roundup
Mon.-Thurs., June 5-8, 2017
TBA
 Register on 4-H Connect / Hotel Information
LINK
Texas 4-H Opportunity Foundation Scholarship
Awarded at State 4-H Roundup
Monday, January 23, 2017 by 5PM
Rules & Guidelines
2017 Application
Application Examples
FAFSA Supplement
LINK
Texas 4-H Collegiate Scholarship
Awarded at State 4-H Roundup
TBA
2017 Collegiate Guidelines & Application
 LINK

 

Comments are closed.